My Take on the 4-minute Chicken Bake

I was absentmindedly scrolling through my Facebook feed when I stumbled upon a video that piqued my interest. It was a four-minute chicken bake recipe from Buzzfeed.

I saw that the video was only about 30 seconds so I decided, I’ve already wasted five minutes of my life why not tack on an extra 30 seconds.

So, I clicked play and I’m happy I did. Here’s my take on Buzzfeed’s four-minute bake!

First and foremost, I noticed they put three plain chicken breasts into a baking dish.

So I put three chicken breasts into a baking dish. But, I marinated my chicken first.

The marinade was simple, a clove of garlic a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil, a healthy pour of balsamic vinegar and a pinch of fresh basil, black pepper and garlic salt.

This marinade plus the chicken went into a gallon Ziploc bag and into the fridge.

About an hour later we (meaning my fiancé and I) came back to the kitchen and began to prep the meal.

The recipe called for pesto so naturally I scoured the Internet and found a lighter pesto recipe from Skinnytaste.

I placed the marinated chicken in a glass baking dish and from there put about a tablespoon of the pesto on each piece.

Next, it was time for the tomatoes. I bought two Roma tomatoes and sliced them up and put them on top of the pesto.

From there it was time for the cheese. Fresh mozzarella is the way to go.

We were done prepping! Easy right? Now it was time to bake it for 40 minutes at 400 degrees Fahrenheit.

As the chicken was nearing the end, I boiled a nice pot of water and made some whole wheat pasta that was later tossed in olive oil, balsamic vinegar, fresh garlic, sautéed spinach and cherry tomatoes.

The chicken was done and I placed a bed of noodles on the bottom of the dish and tossed it with the ooey, gooey, fresh and delicious piece of chicken.

And voila! Here’s the finished product! It’s a work of art if I do say so myself!

If you want a delicious meal that doesn’t require a lot of tedious prep, the Buzzfeed four-minute chicken bake is the way to go!

Leave a Reply

