Three Ingredient Protein Cookies

My name is Maria Londino and I’m a snacker.

I base my day around snacks. I know that my work day is almost over when it’s time for my afternoon snack. But sometimes, a piece of fruit or yogurt gets a little boring.

So, I thought it was time to switch things up a bit and took snack time into my own hands.

Without further ado, here’s my quick three-ingredient protein cookie recipe!

  1. Two medium-ripe bananas
  2. One cup oatmeal (I used quick oats)
  3. One scoop protein powder (I used Quest peanut butter protein)

First, peel the two bananas and place them in a bowl. From there, take a fork and begin to mash the bananas. Once they’re fully mashed, it’s time to add the scoop of protein power.

If the mixture is too thick, add a splash of almond milk to loosen. I continued to mix both the banana, almond milk and protein powder until all of the powder was mixed.

Next, you’ll add the cup of oatmeal as well as any other ingredients you’d like to add. For this batch in particular, I added a drizzle of honey for some sweetness, cinnamon, and a small handful of dark chocolate chips.

Fold all of these ingredients in and now it’s time to place them on a cookie sheet.

But, before you even put the cookie mixture on the cookie sheet, make sure it’s greased! Now, you can spoon out the batter onto the cookie sheet. Make sure they’re evenly spaced. I fit about a dozen healthy-sized cookies on the tray.

It’s time to bake! Set your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit and cook for 15 – 20 minutes. Keep an eye on them!

Once the time has elapsed, remove from the oven and put it on the counter to cool.

Here’s the finished product.

Three ingredient protein cookies.
Three ingredient protein cookies.

Now, I don’t know the nutritional content of these cookies; however, given that the base of the cookies is made with three ingredients, I’d venture to guess that the calorie hit isn’t too large. But, as they say, everything in moderation!

Leave a Reply

