The Easiest Fall Appetizer. Ever.

Fall is here. Although I’m not a fan of the season whatsoever, sometimes I’m forced to act as though I like it.

It’s my family’s annual Halloween dinner and I was in charge of making an appetizer which leads to the reason for this blog.

Three-ingredient fall Apple dip PLUS easy cinnamon sugar pita chips.

I didn’t take pictures of the dip because it’s too simple.

Here are the ingredients:

  • 1/3 fat cream cheese
  • Fat-free Cool Whip
  • Caramel sauce

Take all three of these ingredients and place them in a bowl. Get out your electric mixer and start mixing. You’ll want to mix until the consistency is smooth.

Once it’s a nice, smooth consistency, I folded in about a half a bag of pumpkin spice morsels. That’s all. Add it to a festive Halloween bowl and you’re ready to go.

So, what should I dip in this sweet fall dip? I’m glad you asked!

For this particular dip, I decided to make my own cinnamon-sugar pita chips!

With that being said, here’s my recipe.

This recipe in particular included the following ingredients:

  • Cinnamon and white granulated sugar ( I eye-balled the amounts for each. It really depends on how many packages of pita you plan on using.)
  • Pita pockets
  • Cooking spray

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

After I mixed the cinnamon and sugar together I started the cutting process. I cut the pita pockets into triangles.

Once I cut the pitas, I then sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray and spread the pita chips evenly across the sheet.

Next, I sprayed the pitas with cooking spray in order for the cinnamon-sugar mix to stick to each pita.

Next, you sprinkle the mixture right on the chips.

Once you’ve evenly coated your pita chips with the cinnamon-sugar mix, put them in the oven for seven minutes. After the first seven minutes have elapsed, take out the cookie sheet and flip the chips, spray and add the mixture. Place the sheet back into the over for another seven to eight minutes. Pay close attention to the consistency; you’ll want them to be crunchy, not burned.

Let them cool and it’s time to serve! This time in particular, I cut up some apples to accompany the cinnamon-sugar pita chips.

Leave a Reply

