Dining Around Disney

Dining around Walt Disney World and the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival was nothing short of amazing.

When most people think of Disney World they think that it’s solely for kids. However, that’s not the case whatsoever.

This year was the 20 year anniversary of the festival where culture and cuisine are paired with the finest beverages. Sounds great doesn’t it?

For the past two years, Kris and I have been going to Disney World solely for the food and wine festival. It’s hard to believe, but as a kid I thought Epcot was boring, but now that I’m legally allowed to drink, Epcot (especially in the fall) has become my favorite park. Why? Because where else can you walk around the world in one day and try delicious dishes and drinks from different countries?

Not to mention, attend a party where you meet Robert Irvine, drink the most fabulous champagne and try some of the most amazing dishes from five-star chefs? Oh wait, did I also forget about that five-course Italian beer and wine lunch?

Though the food and wine festival is definitely something to write home about, it’s not the only place in Disney World where you can get amazing food and drinks. In fact, on our latest four-day trip to Disney, Kris and I had our fair share of tasty treats and meals along the way!

So, stay tuned in the coming weeks to see where we dined, what we ate, and some snapshots from the most magical place on earth – Walt Disney World!

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Dining Around Disney

  1. I love eating at the restaurants in Epcot whenever I am in Disney! I have yet to make it to the Food and Wine festival but it is definitely on my list! My favorite country to dine at in Epcot hands down is Italy!

    Like

    1. The Epcot Food and Wine festival is amazing! Lots of cool snacks/drinks to try for reasonable prices! I agree- Via Napoli in Italy is one of my favorite places in Epcot! Also, each fall they have a Wine and Dine Half Marathon! It’s on my bucket list and I’m hoping to check it off next year!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wasn’t sure if the Wine and Dine Half Marathon was part of the same festival or not. I really want to do one of the Disney Half Marathons someday, I was supposed to do the Disney World Marathon on their marathon weekend this past January but ended up not being able to go due to family reasons. Doing a Disney Race is definitely on my bucketlist too though!

        Like

Leave a Reply

