Prost (Cheers) From Disney!

It’s only fair that while in Disney I toasted to my German heritage with a wine flight.

The Epcot International Food and Wine Festival is every foodie’s dream. Even though I really don’t consider myself a legit “foodie” I do consider myself a “foodie” in the sense that I love food and I love to eat.

But, just as I love to eat, I also love to drink. Sometimes I love to drink a little too much and it’s those times and the days following that I hate to drink.

My advice is to treat the Food and Wine Festival as a marathon, not a sprint. If you want to make the most of your time and try as many drinks and foods as you can, you’ll want to pace yourself.

Though sometimes Disney’s portions are reminiscent of a Stuart Little meal, they do in fact help you pace yourself. With that being said, “flights” in Epcot are extremely popular. For one set price you get to try a variety of drinks at once.

As an Italian you’d think I’d drink red wine like water. However, I’m not your typical Italian in that I don’t like red wine and I don’t like olives, but that’s a different story for another time.

Anyways, back to the point of this blog, the German Riesling flight. If you like Riesling, this flight is perfect for you.

Why? Because you get samplings of three delicious wines:

Germany Riesling Flight

These three sweet wines with a bite coupled perfectly with a fabulous view of the Epcot ball and pierogis, caramelized onions and kielbasa from Poland.

German Riesling Flight

So in one sitting I paid homage to my German and Polish relatives.

Stay tuned for even more updates from my latest adventures in Disney World!

Leave a Reply

