25-Minute HIIT Treadmill Workout

Get up, get running, get going with this workout.

I’ll keep this post short and sweet just like you should keep your workout.

I get it – we’re all busy people. Between work and other engagements the first thing to be cast to the wayside is usually exercise.

But, if you’re serious about shedding some pounds and feeling comfortable in your own skin once and for all, I have a workout that’ll get you on and off the treadmill before you know it.

High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT) is one of my favorite exercises. When I do a HIIT it’s usually on the treadmill. So today, I’m sharing one of my favorite HIIT combos.

Without further ado, here’s my 25 (28 if you count the cool down)-minute Treadmill Tricks HIIT Workout.

25 minute hiit treadmill workout

As you’ll see, you’ll be giving it your all for 25 minutes and the last three minutes of the workout are considered to be the cool-down. During this time, you’ll let your heart rate naturally come down and regulate. I usually do 4.0 mph because it’s still a brisk walk and I’ll be burning calories. Pick the speed that works best for you!

If you’re new to working out, I’d suggest starting slow and working up to this workout. You never want to come at of the gate swinging. This could leave you open to injury and put you right back on the sidelines!

What’s your favorite HIIT workout? Leave me a comment!

2 thoughts on “25-Minute HIIT Treadmill Workout

    1. Hi Eboni- I’m glad you enjoyed my post! This workout can definitely be modified to fit anyone’s fitness level. If you’re a beginner, I suggest that you start slow and work your way up. For instance, start walking for the first five minutes at a comfortable pace (don’t over exert in the beginning). From there you can increase your pace to more of a brisk walk, and on the chart where the speed is around 7 mph, try to jog at a pace where you feel comfortable. Each time you do this workout you’ll get better and better. But my advice is to start slow and gradually increase your speeds! In the end, the most important part of this workout is that you’re exercising! Thanks for reading my post!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

