Let’s Be Facebook Friends!

On January 1, 2016, I made a promise to myself that I would start a blog and begin my journey to help others.

Well, it’s April 27, 2016 and I’m still chugging along!

As you can see, I have a blog that I regularly maintain but, I also have social media sites to support my blogging efforts like Instagram and Twitter. Now, you can add Facebook to the list!

For me, Twitter and Instagram were no-brainers. These sites lend themselves the opportunity for people to engage through visuals on Instagram and short snippets on Twitter. It seemed like the perfect promotional avenue.

I have to say that so far, Instagram and Twitter have been good to me. Through consistently posting and engaging with others, I’m slowly but surely building my following.

Facebook blog graphic

For some odd reason though, I was grappling with the idea to start a Facebook page. Where do I even start? What kind of content would live on this site? Well, the only way for me to find the answers to these questions was to actually bite the bullet and create my own Ri’s Company Facebook page.

On this page I’ll be sharing a lot of the content that you see on my Instagram page in addition to more of a lifestyle twist which will include travel, food and other everyday-like information. Additionally, I’m going to be curating a lot of helpful content that will speak to people who have a variety of interests like myself.

So, if you like the following, you’ll most certainly like my Facebook page:

  • Food
  • Fashion
  • Funny videos
  • How To’s
  • Travel
  • Home décor – DIY
  • Wedding planning
  • Social media strategy and other business-related topics
  • Reality TV – Namely anything on the Bravo Network
  • Motivational quotes

That’s all that I could name off the top of my head but, you get the picture. My Facebook page is going to be a catch-all of random yet interesting posts and I’m not going to spam your Facebook feed. Just think of me as that cool friend from high school that you like to check up on from time-to-time to see how awesome their life is.

Give my Facebook page a Like! Please?

Leave a Reply

