Three Must Try Bites at the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival

I haven’t done this in quite some time but as my trip draws closer and closer my excitement is building as well.

Last year, the Epcot Food and Wine Festival was nothing short of amazing. The drinks and food options were honestly out of this world.

But that doesn’t really come as a shock because Disney as brand as a whole pays close attention to detail which speaks volumes to the guest and their experiences.

So, last year I did my due diligence for research purposes…actually I did this because it’s all so good and tried to eat as much as possible but, the fact of the matter is that I had a few favorites.

In this blog, I’m highlighting three options that really stuck out in my mind.

The Artistry of Wine & Cheese


This little cheese and wine flight was absolutely unbelievable. Each cheese was paired with a specific wine that made you really enjoy the flavor pairings. This is a must visit booth.

Hawaii: Tuna Poke


Tuna lovers check this out. The Tuna Poke is sprinkled  with some seaweed and is very light. When I’m at Disney, I try and get the most bang for my buck so I try not to fill up on heavy foods so I can keep the eating marathon going. After all, you know what they say, slow and steady wins the race. This dish was super simple but delicious.

Poland: pierogis, kielbasa and sauerkraut


Polish food has the tendency to be a little dense. Not that there’s anything wrong with that but when it’s 80 som degrees and you’re surrounded by thousands of people, the last thing you want to do is be bogged down with a belly full of polish delights. So this snack was perfect. Just enough deliciousness to appease the craving. The sour cream drizzle was unreal, the pierogis were soft and scrumptious and the kielbasa and sauerkraut were savory and not greasy. A trifecta of fabulous.

Now, I never said that I was a top food critic. I didn’t go into insane detail but I hopefully put some new food items on your radar.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

