What’s in the Name?

Forgive me followers for I have failed you it’s been over two months since my last blog post.

Wow- talk about a hiatus. From the demands of my 9-5 to planning a wedding, the holidays and life in general, my blog was pushed to the back burner.

Well, it’s a brand-new year which brings ample opportunities to really give my blog the TLC that it needs to succeed.

I decided to kick 2017 off by writing a blog explaining the name of my blog.

Personally, I think a lot of people think I’m an actual company.  They might also think that I have a product or service that I’m trying to sell and well, that couldn’t be further from the truth.

I’m just a 25-year-old blogger who’s just trying to have fun, do what I love which is writing and interacting with others.

So Ri’s Company…what does it mean? Well, it came to be when I finally bit the bullet and decided to start a blog.

I started throwing some ideas around that I thought were pretty creative and unique. I was completely wrong because all of my ideas were already in use. 

So I started thinking. My name is Maria… My nickname is RiRi. What could I do to incorporate my nickname into my blog? I knew that someway, somehow, I could do it. 

I started jotting some ideas down but nothing really sounded good. Then it hit me. I love a good pun. 

All of sudden Three’s Company popped into my head and BOOM…Ri’s Company hit me.

I hurried up and filled it into the domain field on WordPress and voila! It was available.

And that, blogger world, is how the name of Ri’s Company came to be.

Even though that was pretty anti-climactic, I figured I’d clear the air  as we embark on a New Year!

Leave a Reply

